Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

Last Birthday

leave a comment »

I am sure that you have no idea how geeky I am. What’s worse is I am geeky enough to know that I am one geeky person.

I spent my last birthday in Singapore, staying at my friend’s apartment. It was my first visit to Singapore, or to anywhere outside Indonesia.

The Handerson Wave


I love the last day most, simply because I was alone and I can be my self without worrying anything. My best friend who accompanied me there won’t be very happy reading this but, she not a reader, so I am safe!

Being alone for the first time in other people’s country is extremely exciting, very, if I may put it that way, even to an adrenaline freak like me. I am now a hundred percent sure that I am stupid, lack of organization, and introvert. Among exciting places around Singapore, the haven of shopaholic-they named themselves-I went to SBG. Yep, It was Singapore Botanical Garden, and I took pictures of trees, grass and wildlife. LOL. But seriously, by doing it, I felt more peace, rather than busily taking fake giant trees pictures along Orchard Rd.

Yet, I never had the opportunity to say thank you to God, who let me experience this kinda journey. So, here I am, saying thank you. By the way, the complete sets of photograph can be seen in my Facebook. And I am saying this because everyone cares enough to read my blog and bother himself enough to check my Facebook.

Orchard Road

Anyway, this runaway holiday is worth the money. You should try to have one too. Especially, if you are like me, a person who thinks that on birthdays, people turn to be hypocrite and pretend that they know me so much that they try everything they can to say simply three words: Happy Birthday, GBU. So, fake.

Enough talking negative things, now shall we say:
If we don’t treat ourselves right, then who will?
If we don’t appreciate our being, who will?
If we don’t take ourselves into holiday, who will?

Enjoy your every moment of your birthday!

Written by vallaura

January 22, 2010 at 4:24 PM

Posted in Me

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

