Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

I will survive

leave a comment »

Going back to work after four weeks holiday is a very ankle-twisting thing to do. Well, in fact, I did get a twisted ankle during my first week of work. Guess, it is true what they said, starting well is not necessary ending well. And if I look at the in between, boy, how thing never happens as we intend it to be.

This past week…

My dietary program did not run smoothly but it was not a total failure as well. I blamed on my twisted ankle. I argued to myself that I needed more energy to get a fast recovery hence I should set aside my dietary program. After couple of days, I argued back to myself… what a lame excuse. Next week should be better. I should feel hungry.

My fitness program fell into pieces. Geez, Len! My first day back hitting the gym was worse than I thought it would be. Even my favorite instructor classes could not drag my lazy feet there. On Monday, I raised “First Day of Work” excuse. On Tuesday, I pointed “It’s raining”. Finally, I got my ankle twisted on Wednesday. And  of course that gave a solid reason to not going to the gym on Thursday and Friday.

My reading program crashed in a dust bin. I only manage to read one page for this whole week. O-n-e PAGE! Can you believe that. I forgave myself to forget taking the book back from my office to my den. After reading one page, I managed to take it home. But I did not touch it at all. Where have my fond of reading gone?

’nuff said I guess.

Things that were well planned does not guarantee  they will be well executed.

But I’m not giving up. Never. Next week will be another try, another shoot.

Written by vallaura

January 13, 2012 at 9:15 PM

Posted in Me

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

