Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

Christmas @church

with one comment

a songI celebrated Christmas this morning at my church. It was my first after being a regular attendee since  3 years ago. And this Christmas was just like what I had always expected in fact it was more than I was expecting. My favourite speaker was there. He did not go to Australia this holiday season, or maybe not yet. Some people whom I knew had moved abroad came to visit us this Christmas. Their presents really made the day merrier. Others were strangers for me. And that’s not bad. I imagined my Christmas last year when I spent with my Dad’s church back in my hometown, people at the church seemed to know me more than myself with their unnecessary comments. Yes, they seemed to fail to understand the term “mind your own bussiness”. Not that I was being rude, but they always found opportunities to bring my personal life in questions. Anyway….

donutJohn Doe delivered a good sermon, as usual. I enjoyed every moment spent digging deeper verses by verses to know more about God’s lavish love for me. I will share about it on next post. Be on look out for it. We sang a lot of Christmas carols and one of the congregations sang a good song during offering. And we closed the day by having a coffee and tea with Krispy Kreme donuts! Yummm!! I guessed it was one of the best Christmases so far.

Merry Early Christmas folks.

Have a good one! 🙂

Written by vallaura

December 23, 2012 at 5:50 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Iki ** (edited) bule yang disembah kamu toh nduk? Pake bahasa si bule biar dia ngerti isi hatimu toh? Weleh weleh, keblinger. Edan. Mosok ndak malu toh ?

    Like

    pranoyo

    January 22, 2013 at 10:45 PM


Leave a Reply

