Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

Don’t dream is over

leave a comment »

20130310-124301 PM.jpg

It’s a bright Sunday noon here in Jakarta. I can see a bright blue sky, smell new cut grass and feel dry breeze blowing from my bedroom windows. It’s a good day to go out yet I am bulking myself on my bed watching rerun episodes of Benson and Stabler on Law and Order, SVU.

My mind suddenly wanders to places where I can only dream of, England countryside. Yeah, since I flunked my application I imagine being in English countryside is just too much of a dream.

Then I shuffled some songs on my iphone and slides some photos. Right when I saw this particular photo, the song Don’t dream it’s over glared on both of my earphones.

I stuned and teared. There’s nothing more pathetic than someone who gave up their dreams.

Twinings of London and Don’t dream is over. Let’s breath out and start dreaming and chasing our dreams again!

Happy Sunday!

Written by vallaura

March 10, 2013 at 12:53 PM

Leave a Reply

