Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

Open Door

leave a comment »

Open The Door please or create one so I can get in.

Personality-can-open-doors--but-only-character-can-keep-them-open--50e08de4e9f3b_hires

“Personality can open doors, but only  character keeps them open.”

Lately I got this breakdown scene because I was too overly consumed of my desires of things. All the people whom I met, I asked. I was knocking on everyone’s door.

I realized now that it was not because they wouldn’t open the door, it was because there was no door. I should have asked people to make door for me. So I can go in. I really want to go in there, there’s someone who I look up to there.

When I think about this, I remember Jesus standing by our door, knocking so He could go in and stay with us. Now I know how He must have felt all these time, tirelessly, patiently hoping that we hear Him and open the door for Him. O’ indeed, we have God who knows everything.

… Oh let me in please.

Written by vallaura

January 26, 2014 at 9:30 PM

Leave a Reply

