Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

Arc The Triomphe, Paris, France

leave a comment »

A true tourist should, I mean, SHOULD, go to Champs-Élyseés don’t you think? 😉 ❤ Well, not really. But for my sister it’s a must. Emphasis: A MUST. LOL

ARC THE TRIOMPHE

photo 1

The Arc de Triomphe de l’Étoile is one of the most famous monuments in Paris. It stands in the centre of the Place Charles de Gaulle, at the western end of the Champs-Élysées. (wiki)

So, we went there. I must have lost my mind because I did not bring my jacket with me. It was almost dinner time. We were welcomed with a strong chilly wind since it was actually a big space where there were no trees.

It was not a (poor) tourist friendly place I would say. Everything is expensive. I stared at Louis Vuitton boutique, which was closed. The size of the boutique and the displays. gulp. I wish I am a person of money. Then the boutique next to it, Rolex. Shoot. What’s with this people. Where do they get their money from? *rolling eyes*

I dragged my sister to the building. And of course, she said that we need to wait till they turned on the light. And so we waited. You can see from the picture that I was trying to stay alive bearing the coldness of the wind without jacket. hahaha.. stupido, says an italian.


photo 2Well, not that I did not enjoying it. Of course I was. 🙂

People from all over the world came to see this place. In fact some of them climbed up and got the whole look of Paris from the rooftop. I couldn’t dare myself to do the same.

We waited quite for some time that people started to move aside to get dinner. hahaha… And we managed to get pictures with less people inside the frame. :p

I had not done my homework, I did not know anything about this Charles De Gaulle. But I bet he was a very important person. (I could check wiki as we speak actually) Well, his name is here and his name is used for the airport. So, whoever you are, I have a picture with your sign. ahhahaaha…. so touristy. 😉

Oh well, my sister finally showed some symphaty to me that she agreed to leave and get dinner. So, I survived another day. Thank you Paris for a beautiful view. You are trully beautiful ❤

Written by vallaura

September 15, 2014 at 2:31 AM

Leave a Reply

