Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

Believing God is Good No Matter What

leave a comment »

Your eyes is the lamp of your body. When your eye is healthy, your whole body is full of light, 

sad eye

 but when it is bad, your body is full of darkness.

Today marked the 3rd day of my “Believing God is Good No Matter What” devotion with YouVersion online Bible. I started this 5-day devotion journey because I want to believe that God IS good, no matter what! I wanted to put aside this crazy thought that sometimes popped in my head. Crazy thoughts like; God loves me less than He loves Hannah, or God cares about me but not my love life, or God is punishing me for all the sins that I have done.

Just a little before I wrote this post, I was reminded to exercise my sight. That I should be a good finder. That I should have the eyes that seek to find… to find God, to find His goodness, to find that He is good no matter what.

Maybe He is good. I just could not see it.

Maybe He does love me equally as He loves Hannah. I just could not see it.

Maybe He does care about my love life. I just could not see it.

Maybe He is punishing me for all the sins that I have done. I just could not see that at the end it will bring goodness to me.

Sigh.

Father, grant me eyes that seek to find. Because I believe that You are good no matter what. And may this new sight makes my body full of light instead of darkness. Amen.

Leave a Reply

