Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

Archive for December 28th, 2014

Dec #28

leave a comment »

I thank God for life.

Earlier today, when I was getting ready for church I opened facebook and read a shocking news about the missing AirAsia plane flying from Surabaya to Singapore. My jaw dropped. It is the airline which I most frequently fly with. I had no word to describe it but to scroll and scroll facebook page to know more news about it. Then I remember…

Just last night, I was talking with a friend about to board on a plane from Moscow to Cologne. And he and I were upset because his flight was delayed due bad weather in Frankfrut. We said in unison how sucks it was.

I felt my cheeks got warmed almost as if God slapped me in the face. I shouldn’t complaint about anything because I wouldn’t know about anything that might happen.

Oh, I thank God for life. Yes, for some, you might want to end yours (been there) but if we were patient God might use His time to reveal marveloua things.

In everything Give Thanks! Always remember that, Lenti.

Praying for the families of the AirAsia incident. May the gracious God fills your hollow soul. Amen.