Vallaura's Blog

"Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted."

just another complaining me :'( [Full Version]

with 6 comments

I never met a very mean guy like him nor ever i heard such a cruel word coming out of a man’s mouth. I really do not want to curse or say something bad about him. but, i think everybody’s friend, Karma will finally meet him.

[thanks for visiting this writing even though it’s not done. I hope you did feel anything than like. Please go on reading the full story]

Couple of days ago, when I was on my a very management meeting, a knocked on the door surprised us all. It was my marketing friend knocking. She got me down to the Costumer Relation desk where there are parents there. I have no idea whatsoever of their visitation. Sitting hesitantly, I greeted them with my nicest yet awkward smile. “Yes, Good morning to you two.” I opened the conversation that was apparently already running in light speed.

They were happily explaining all over again to me, which made me start thinking whether they suffered from HMD as in hyperactive mouth disease. The bottom line is, they were complaining about the coming field trip, which is today to KidZania. I summed up our chit-chat as follow:

1. They believe that Kindergarten 1 students (TK Nol kecil) should have their parents or nanny accompany them in field trip activities.
::I said, that not all parents believe in what you believe. Some of the parents like it when their kids learn to be independent. They trust the teachers and school, that if anything happen, the school will take full responsibility. Letting the kids to have field trip with their parents or nanny around won’t be a school field trip, it will exactly what they have every weekend, a family field trip.

2. They believe with all their hearts and soul, that those parents who allow their kids to have field trip without nanny or parents are supposed to be called as ignorant parents.
::I, speechless, said in my heart. If you really care for you boy, you should have open your kid’s communication book so you can know that you need to book for ticket and seat if you want your nanny come along with your kid. You won’t come to school exactly two days before the field trip day, yelling and shouting and being angry with the school costumer relation officer just to make sure that you can have special arrangement that you nanny can come with your kid. So who is the ignorant parent in here?

3. They said that I, being single-unmarried-childless woman could not feel the need to care for the kids, since they are not my children. Moreover, they said that I, of course, will say in my heart that, just let them be, because they are not mine that I can’t have motherly instinct because I am not a mother…wait a minute. I remember now, it’s not them who were saying it. It was the father. Him.
::I only sighed.

I never met a very mean guy like him nor ever i heard such a cruel word coming out of a man’s mouth. I really do not want to curse or say something bad about him. but, i think everybody’s friend, Karma will finally meet him. I cannot believe what I heard at that time. And, I think, since I was so calm and controlled, he repeated his saying twice. So i wasn’t imagining things or misheard. It was a shock, knowing that God trust him children while other married couple that I know far more better than him still childless.

I hope he can have his time to learn to be a good man, husband and father. Otherwise, I pity his children.

Written by vallaura

February 24, 2010 at 12:58 AM

Posted in Me, People

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tuh, dah g kunjungi. wow, siapa tuh pria kruel itu?

    Like

    Triyanto

    February 24, 2010 at 3:43 AM

  2. hahaha…walaupun berharapnya org lain, tapi, thanks for visiting 🙂 will talk to you about that kruel man…

    Like

    vallaura

    February 24, 2010 at 4:02 AM

  3. Who’s he…??? haahh,,,kayak gw kenal aja… hehehe…^^
    Nice blog…

    Like

    El Noliellowlight

    February 24, 2010 at 4:35 AM

  4. Thanks Nolita… 🙂 Nanti deh post yang ini dijelaskan lebih lanjut ;p btw, berhasil juga nih membuat beberapa orang mengunjungi blog gue…hehehe….

    Like

    vallaura

    February 24, 2010 at 4:39 AM

  5. ckckck…pastinya klo kejadian itu daku alami khususnya di inti cerita no.3,,,bakalan nangis darah deh… T_T (masuk diacara shocking day)
    Lalu,,,respon yang Lenti sampaikan kepada kedua orangtua tersebut apaan? beri tau dong jurus jitu untuk menghadapi ortu yang seperti ini.
    haha…gw dapat kosakata baru neh…
    HMD…??? keren juga… !!! kira2 siapa yang punya hak cipta kosakata itu? hehe…
    Mmmh,,, daku agak sedikit bingung sebenarnya apakah ini disengaja atau tidak, supaya para pembaca diajak untuk teliti membaca.
    If you really care for you boy
    atau
    If you really care for your boy
    …you can have special arrangement that you nanny…
    atau
    …you can have special arrangement that your nanny…
    btw,,,thanx untuk kelanjutan ceritanya,,, dah kayak sinetron kejar tayang aja… hehehe…^^

    Like

    El Noliellowlight

    February 25, 2010 at 3:40 PM

  6. Hi Nolita, gue memang mengusahakan unt latihan menulis, jadi ya…seperti sinetron kejar tayang ya? hehe…Respon gue, ya menerima input dari mereka aja…kalo menghadapi org yg sedang marah, pilihan kita gak banyak. gue memilih menyelesaikan masalah, daripada membahas masalahnya. ttg ketelitian menulis, hehe..maaf..padahal kayaknya udh gue cek 10x deh, masih ada aja yg salah ketik ya. yg gue maksudkan:
    1.If you really care for your boy
    2. you can have special arrangement that your nanny….

    Thanks for reading, commenting and proofreading ya 🙂

    Like

    vallaura

    February 28, 2010 at 12:41 AM


Leave a Reply

